In Association with
Musicians | Biography | Discography | Links


Seattle, Washington Heavy Metal band. Formed in 1983 with singer Paul Crisman, guitarist Mike Winston, bass player Tim Wolfe and drummer Doug Marrapodi, ROTTWEILLER's commercial came on the renowned 1984 compilation 'Northwest Metalfest', contributing the track 'Intense As Hell' alongside other such local acts as METAL CHURCH, STRIKE, SATO and OVERLORD.

ROTTWEILLER's 'Screams Of The Innocent' album was recorded at Studio One in Burien, Washington during 1985. However, the album would be shelved, being finally picked up seventeen years later for issue by the German archive specialists Hellion Records. This version added three bonus live tracks.

ROTTWEILLER lost the services of frontman Ronny Munroe to Thrash veterans METAL CHURCH in October 2003. The band replaced Munroe with former ALCHEMY X vocalist Martin Morin in December. The following year Hellion put out new album 'Rage Of War'.

In March 2007 it was learned METAL CHURCH lead singer Ronny Munroe was working on a solo album with his former ROTTWEILLER band mates guitarist Rick Van Zandt and bassist Israel Rehaume. 'The Fire Within' emerged during 2009. 

Copyright Musicdetector Websites 2009