In Association with
Musicians | Biography | Discography | Links


Borås, Christian based Progressive Heavy Metal band HARMONY signed to the German Massacre label for the 2003 album 'Dreaming Awake'. Members keyboard player Magnus Holmberg, drummer Tobias Enbert and singer Henrik Båth also operate DARKWATER.

During 2005 HARMONY set about recording a second album. Guitarist Markus Sigfridsson forged a new side outfit entitled 7 DAYS, this band fronted by ex-CANDLEMASS singer Thomas Vikström alongside DIVINEFIRE bassist Andreas Olsson and MIND'S EYE drummer Daniel Flores. Sigfridsson also aided HERO on production of their debut album.

An EP billed 'End Of My Road' was released on 11th August 2008 through Ulterium Records. HARMONY had its debut album, 'Dreaming Awake', re-released on 31st October again through Ulterium Records.  A brand new album, entitled 'Chapter II: Aftermath', was released the samed day in Europe and in North America on 25th November 25 via Nightmare Records. The album was mixed by Pelle Saether at Studio Underground and was mastered by Göran Finnberg at The Mastering Room. Daniel Heiman, ex-LOST HORIZON and HEED, contributed guest vocals to the track 'Inner Peace' whilst Kristoffer Gildenlöw, of DIAL and ex-PAIN OF SALVATION, played bass on the entire album.

Copyright Musicdetector Websites 2009